Reviews | Laser Eye Surgery | Lasek Eye Surgeons | Focus Clinics London

Testimonials

We can discuss our fantastic prices, our custom wavefront treatments and excellent technology, our complete and unwavering dedication to patient safety but at the end of the day it is the results that count. Here you will find videos and comments from people who have changed their lives and sight after coming to FOCUS.

To view more video testimonials please visit our Focus YouTube Channel.

Dmitry / Z-LASIK, October 9th 2014

Truly Amazing! If I could give more stars I would!

Here's my experience

For a long time I suffered from really poor, blurry vision.  I was constantly squinting and over a long period of time this squinting slowly made my eyesight worse.  My confidence and quality of life was lowered, my reading vision was awful.   I had many situations where from a distance I thought I saw someone I knew,  so I squinted until they were almost a few yards away from me then they would give me that look that said 'this person is weird'

Enough was enough, I wanted laser eye surgery and needed the best so nothing goes wrong, these are my eyes after all and no one wants to go blind. From my research Focus was credited the best and I strongly recommend Mr Ali Mearza for a surgeon! He's a really kind, warm and friendly person who  makes a living from beaming lasers in people's eyes and curing people and elephants from going blind, he's been on news and helped loads of people.

I decided to take the next step.  If you're reading this, chances are you're close to choosing to have the surgery but still need some time and maybe this will convince you. It's one of those "It's a miracle and I love science moments!"  When you come in you are welcomed by very polite, respectful and friendly staff and they treat you to free soft drinks, teas coffee and biscuits.

The procedure was very quick and is over in no more than 10 minutes then BAM! Instant 20/20! Best decision of my life!   Each day after the procedure your eyesight gets better and mine improved so much last night I killed a mosquito is the dark! 

Pauline / Blended Vision, October 7th 2014

I first needed reading glasses and due to my eyes deteriorating, needed long distance glasses (or as I call them my seeing glasses). This became increasingly difficult remembering two sets of glasses every time I went out. Pilates classes were a nightmare as was cleaning because invariably they would swing off my face.

I found Focus on the web and was impressed with the testimonials and skilled surgeons.  My surgeon, Mr Allamby was really reassuring and friendly, in fact the whole team at Focus are fabulous and so friendly, nothing is too much trouble.

The procedure itself was I have to say completely painless and as you are only looking at a light from the laser during the procedure,  it reduces the fear of someone coming towards you with instruments.

The immediate effect on leaving clinic was my eyes watered a lot and I found it difficult to keep them open but NO PAIN absolutely fantastic!

Today is my final check up appointment and I can see really well, reading is no problem at all. It really is a life changing experience and I would absolutely recommend FOCUS.  It's been a very pleasurable experience and I'm sad this is my last time here.

Nathaniel / Z-LASIK

I am very grateful to all the staff at Focus.

 My pre and post operative treatment was courteous, professional and efficient. I was particularly impressed by the lack of a, 'hard-sell' and the willingness to talk openly about all facets of the procedure. The procedure itself was straightforward and the results have been impressive.

I would thoroughly recommend Focus.

Steve / Z-LASIK, September 4th 2014

 I chose Focus after extensive research as they offered a more personal approach rather than some of the other clinics which appear to offer a one option fits all conveyor belt solution.

The service afforded me by Focus has been excellent, from initially making contact through to the aftercare I have nothing but praise for all the staff who are alway willing to help in any way they can.

Thank you team Focus for making every step of an at times worrying journey a pleasure, I would not hesitate is recommending Focus or simply saying if you are considering laser eye surgery go nowhere else.

Go team Focus!!

Anouska / Z-LASIK, August 28th 2014

004

From start to finish the service offered & delivered by FOCUS was superb.

My surgeon David Allamby & his team looked after me so well.  I can't fault it at all.   

I'd certainly recommend FOCUS  without hesitation.

Thank you for everything!

Georgie / Z-LASIK, August 27th 2014

DSCN0731[1]

 

Absolutely amazing! One of the reasons why I decided to have laser eye surgery is to make my mornings much happier without the hassle of putting my contact lenses in. I was always guilty for wearing my contacts for hours and hours to the point where my eyes would get so dry. A few friends of mine had laser eye surgery at Focus and highly recommended it.

I can't fault my experience. From consultation right through to the surgery and follow up appointments, the staff gave me a really nice personal experience which made me feeling very comfortable every time I went in. Surgery happened painlessly and quickly.

It's such an amazing feeling waking up in the morning with what seems to be HD vision. Thank you so much Focus!!!

Denise & Sarah / Z-LASIK, August 21st 2014

DSCN0748[1]

Sarah (daughter): As a mother and daughter who both had very short sight, we felt increasingly limited by what we could do when relying on glasses and contacts. I went first by phoning Focus and getting a meeting organised for the same day - the clinic was of a very high standard and everyone was friendly and professional. I was in no doubt that this was the right decision and the right clinic. Within a few weeks, the operation had been completed by the fantastic Mr. Allamby, and mum's procedure followed shortly after. We were put at ease and guided through the whole process. I would say the process was a little uncomfortable - just because I'd never experienced anything like it. But any pain dissipated quickly and I have never looked back. It's been brilliant.

Denise (mother): It's been exactly a year now since I had the treatment and I still can't believe how wonderful and freeing life is without glasses.
I was a bit wary about having it done at sixty two but the staff assured me people in their seventies have it done.
The procedure was surprisingly completely painless and quick.
I feel very lucky that I had the absolute top man - Mr Allamby- to carry out the procedure.
His team were all so helpful and professional at all times.

Audra /Blended Vision, August 14th 2014

DSCN0746[2]

After becoming increasingly frustrated at my dependency on glasses to see faces, read documents, instructions on the backs of jars, etc and a sense of panic if I ever left the house without a pair of glasses with me, I looked into the possibility of laser eye surgery. Matters were complicated somewhat when my optician advised me that I had developed both long sightedness, due to ageing, and shortsightedness.

After spending many hours of research, I was fortunate to come across information about blended vision eye surgery which appeared to be a solution for me. This in turn led me to Focus. The many positive testimonials and experience and background of the eye surgeons, especially the fact that Dr Allamby had pioneered the blended vision procedure and treatment, made me feel confident enough to make an appointment.

I have to say that from the first call that I made to Focus, I felt that I was in a 'safe pair of hands'. The staff at Focus work as a coherent, reassuring, friendly and highly competent team. They are just lovely to deal with and put you at ease straightaway. I was particularly impressed that they ensured I knew that if they deemed me unsuitable for the treatment, then they would let me know and they are extremely thorough with the tests they undertake. Even after I knew I could undertake the treatment, there was no pressure and they encouraged me to have a good think about what I wanted to do, fully understanding that it was a big decision for me.

The treatment itself is not unpleasant and very quick but is not like a trip to a salon! This is a serious procedure which is why I would not have entrusted my eyes to a high street provider. Focus has invested in the latest and most up to date lasers which was also reassuring. Everyone at Focus on the day of my treatment went out of their way to ensure my comfort. They really look after you and keep you informed along each step of the way and I can honestly say that the service I received was superb.

As for the results, well, I was genuinely surprised and shocked at how I could see the faces of people around me immediately after the procedure. I could also read close up immediately and I had no pain. It is now 1 week later as I write this and I am absolutely delighted with the result and I still have further improvement to come. Yes, your eyes will feel and be drier than normal for a while and you do need to follow the after care advice to the letter. However, a small price to pay for such a positive change to your life. For me this was a great decision. The best decision I made though was choosing Focus. I feel that I can now connect with people and clients better and I have control back in my life. It's made a massive difference for me. Thank you Focus!

Jane & Patrick / Blended Vision, August 12th 2014

After becoming irritated by my worsening eyesight and ever increasing dependency on reading glasses, I began to research the options. Blended Vision seemed to me to be the best treatment available, though I did feel anxious about the procedure, particularly as I did not personally know anyone who’d taken this route.

It felt especially important therefore to find the best clinic with the most experienced surgeons, and that is how, after many hours, days and weeks of reading everything I could find, I ended up making an appointment at Focus. By this time, my husband had become interested in my findings and decided that he’d like to come along too.

From the moment we arrived at the clinic, we were overwhelmed by the professional, attentive and friendly manner of the staff. They felt like a cohesive team who delight in achieving great results. We felt that the preliminary examinations were so thorough and that we were in very safe hands.

On the day of the procedure, we were again treated spectacularly well, and although I felt a little nervous, the staff eased those nerves. There was some very minor discomfort for an hour or two after the treatment, but by the evening, my husband and I were laughing happily as we sat reading our menus in a restaurant… without glasses!

For the first month or so I did find that by the end of the day my eyes felt really tired, and I did get some dryness.

It is now about 3 months since then, and my sight is superb. I can read, text, write, type and see near and far. My husband has had a similar success.

We’re both so grateful to Focus and would not hesitate for a moment in recommending the clinic and this procedure to others.

Fiona / Z-LASIK, August 6th 2014

During the initial consultation I was advised about the treatment and what it would involve. After some tests it wasn't clear whether I would be suitable for the treatment and after a year of further eye
checks with my opticians and hospital I was given the all clear.

I went back to FOCUS and was delighted to be able to have the treatment, everyone at clinic is helpful, friendly and reassuring. I felt totally in the best care and have had excellent results after the treatment. I had been wearing glasses for 30 years and to be able to not need them or contact lenses is quite life changing and has given me back a lot of confidence.

I would definitely recommend having the treatment and thanks to all the team at the clinic!