Reviews | Laser Eye Surgery | Lasek Eye Surgeons | Focus Clinics London

Testimonials

We can discuss our fantastic prices, our custom wavefront treatments and excellent technology, our complete and unwavering dedication to patient safety but at the end of the day it is the results that count. Here you will find videos and comments from people who have changed their lives and sight after coming to FOCUS.

To view more video testimonials please visit our Focus YouTube Channel.

Roy / Blended Vision, November 19th 2014

DSCN0809[1]

I cannot thank all the staff at  FOCUS enough.  I had my laser eye surgery done in October 2013 and now one year on I can honestly say (apart from marrying my wife and having our children) Its the best thing I have ever done.   I wish I had done it a few years ago !

As a driving instructor I rely on my vision so much, but as my eyes deteriorated with age (52) I was reliant on glasses all the time. Since having laser eye surgery,  I now realise how much better my peripheral vision is, and  driving  in the bright sun, or dark and rainy conditions  is no longer the constant nuisance it was before.

Life is easy now, no messing about with expensive glasses.

The surgery was painless and the process was so quick and easy. I felt really cared for and the staff make you confident right from the start.  When I arrived for the first consultation I knew instantly  that this was the best place for me.   Throughout the whole process including the actual treatment day and subsequent follow-up appointments, I was completely satisfied.

It's a big step putting your trust in someone. I thank my lucky stars I trusted FOCUS.

 

Andreas / Z-LASIK, November 5th 2014

 

DSCN0805[1]

One year on and what can I say?!?!

My vision is actually better than 20/20 !  My prescription was actually  -5.75 before, so it has been an incredible transformation for me.  Wearing contact lenses would always make my eyes dry and having to remember my glasses was becoming a pain.

I would 100% recommend FOCUS as you are in very safe hands from stage one right through to the end of the process. What are you waiting for??? It will be the best thing you've ever done and you will not regret it.

Signing out glasses free!!!

Sarah / Z-LASIK, November 4th 2014

 DSCN0798[1]

I had been considering laser eye surgery for several years before I even started researching last year.

At the beginning of this year I attended an appointment at a high street opticians who also offered the surgery. I thought this would be much more convenient as it was only an hours drive away, even though two colleagues had already had the surgery at Focus and had raved about it!

I was extremely disappointed by the high street clinic and felt that I been pushed into booking the surgery by a salesman. The next day I rang up and cancelled the appointment.

I then made the decision to contact Focus after talking through my experience with my colleagues.
Even my first appointment with Focus was a completely different experience to the one I had had at the high street clinic. I did not feel as if I'd been pushed into anything and the quality of the environment at Focus spoke volumes!

The surgery was so quick and totally painless, just slight pressure was experienced when one of the lasers settled on my eyes. Immediately following the surgery I could not believe the difference in my eye sight. It sounds so corney, but it really is like a miracle has been performed. I have worn glasses or contact lenses since the age of 5 and now cannot believe I ever had to rely on any aid to assist my sight! I only wish I hadn't waited so long to make this decision.

The Focus clinic, Mr Allamby and all the staff have been absolutely fantastic. I would highly recommend them and have done so to all my family and friends. The freedom of waking up in the morning and being able to see immediately is priceless not to mention when I'm exercising.

Thank you for treating me like a VIP.

Afifa / Z-LASIK, October 30th 2014

 

DSCN0792

I came to FOCUS knowing that it was the right place for me to have laser eye surgery. I had booked several consultations just to witness the services with my own eyes. FOCUS beat all their competitors by far, in terms of their standards and approach and professionalism.

Having worn glasses and contact lenses for 12 years I wanted to make the right choice when finally deciding to get rid of them. My surgeon Mr Allamby was delightful and helpful all the way; treating me like an individual unlike most other clinics where you're viewed merely as a business deal.

If you want to the best treatment and reassurance, visit FOCUS for yourself and you will know straightaway. There is no selling involved,  it's all solely up to you and but everywhere else you will receive a call back pressuring you to go forward.

Dmitry / Z-LASIK, October 9th 2014

Truly Amazing! If I could give more stars I would!

Here's my experience

For a long time I suffered from really poor, blurry vision.  I was constantly squinting and over a long period of time this squinting slowly made my eyesight worse.  My confidence and quality of life was lowered, my reading vision was awful.   I had many situations where from a distance I thought I saw someone I knew,  so I squinted until they were almost a few yards away from me then they would give me that look that said 'this person is weird'

Enough was enough, I wanted laser eye surgery and needed the best so nothing goes wrong, these are my eyes after all and no one wants to go blind. From my research Focus was credited the best and I strongly recommend Mr Ali Mearza for a surgeon! He's a really kind, warm and friendly person who  makes a living from beaming lasers in people's eyes and curing people and elephants from going blind, he's been on news and helped loads of people.

I decided to take the next step.  If you're reading this, chances are you're close to choosing to have the surgery but still need some time and maybe this will convince you. It's one of those "It's a miracle and I love science moments!"  When you come in you are welcomed by very polite, respectful and friendly staff and they treat you to free soft drinks, teas coffee and biscuits.

The procedure was very quick and is over in no more than 10 minutes then BAM! Instant 20/20! Best decision of my life!   Each day after the procedure your eyesight gets better and mine improved so much last night I killed a mosquito is the dark! 

Pauline / Blended Vision, October 7th 2014

I first needed reading glasses and due to my eyes deteriorating, needed long distance glasses (or as I call them my seeing glasses). This became increasingly difficult remembering two sets of glasses every time I went out. Pilates classes were a nightmare as was cleaning because invariably they would swing off my face.

I found Focus on the web and was impressed with the testimonials and skilled surgeons.  My surgeon, Mr Allamby was really reassuring and friendly, in fact the whole team at Focus are fabulous and so friendly, nothing is too much trouble.

The procedure itself was I have to say completely painless and as you are only looking at a light from the laser during the procedure,  it reduces the fear of someone coming towards you with instruments.

The immediate effect on leaving clinic was my eyes watered a lot and I found it difficult to keep them open but NO PAIN absolutely fantastic!

Today is my final check up appointment and I can see really well, reading is no problem at all. It really is a life changing experience and I would absolutely recommend FOCUS.  It's been a very pleasurable experience and I'm sad this is my last time here.

Nathaniel / Z-LASIK

I am very grateful to all the staff at Focus.

 My pre and post operative treatment was courteous, professional and efficient. I was particularly impressed by the lack of a, 'hard-sell' and the willingness to talk openly about all facets of the procedure. The procedure itself was straightforward and the results have been impressive.

I would thoroughly recommend Focus.

Steve / Z-LASIK, September 4th 2014

 I chose Focus after extensive research as they offered a more personal approach rather than some of the other clinics which appear to offer a one option fits all conveyor belt solution.

The service afforded me by Focus has been excellent, from initially making contact through to the aftercare I have nothing but praise for all the staff who are alway willing to help in any way they can.

Thank you team Focus for making every step of an at times worrying journey a pleasure, I would not hesitate is recommending Focus or simply saying if you are considering laser eye surgery go nowhere else.

Go team Focus!!

Anouska / Z-LASIK, August 28th 2014

004

From start to finish the service offered & delivered by FOCUS was superb.

My surgeon David Allamby & his team looked after me so well.  I can't fault it at all.   

I'd certainly recommend FOCUS  without hesitation.

Thank you for everything!

Georgie / Z-LASIK, August 27th 2014

DSCN0731[1]

 

Absolutely amazing! One of the reasons why I decided to have laser eye surgery is to make my mornings much happier without the hassle of putting my contact lenses in. I was always guilty for wearing my contacts for hours and hours to the point where my eyes would get so dry. A few friends of mine had laser eye surgery at Focus and highly recommended it.

I can't fault my experience. From consultation right through to the surgery and follow up appointments, the staff gave me a really nice personal experience which made me feeling very comfortable every time I went in. Surgery happened painlessly and quickly.

It's such an amazing feeling waking up in the morning with what seems to be HD vision. Thank you so much Focus!!!